2016-2017 Board of Directors

 Our local United Way is proud to have a truly dedicated Board of Directors representing Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset and Dorchester Counties. The Board actively works to ensure we operate in the most efficient manner possible to meet the diverse human needs on the Lower Eastern Shore. Board members are proven leaders in our community who also lead the way in governing our local United Way.


Mr. Rick Nelson, Nelson's Nationwide, Board President

Mr. Greg Bassett, Salisbury Independent

Mr. Bruce Bright, Ayres, Jenkins, Gordy & Almand

Mr. Pete Bugas, Interstate Container

Mrs. Kim Conway-Dumpson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Dr. Memo Diriker, Salisbury University 

Mr. Jeff Eichelberger, Sherwin Williams

Mr. Steven Farrow, Piedmont Airlines

Mr. Roy Geiser, TGM Group, LLC

Dr. Donna Hanlin, Wicomico County Board of Education

Mr. Jim Hartstein, The Insurance Market

Mrs. Amy Hasson, Salisbury University

Mr. Ron Hickman, TGM Group, LLC

Mr. Bryan Hurst, Perdue

Mr. Michael James, The Carousel Hotel

Mr. Davis Jean-Louis, Interstate Container

Mrs. Jennifer Layton, Layton's Chance Winery

Mr. Gus Lebois, Civic Leader

Mrs. Mary Mengason, Avery Hall Insurance Group

Mrs. Cortney Monar, Princess Anne Elementary School

Mr. Allen Nelson, Civic Leader

Mr. Bryan Newton, Wor-Wic Community College

Mrs. Susan Parker, Delmarva Media Group

Mrs. Jan Perdue, Civic Leader

Mr. Scott Phillips, Peninsula Regional Medical Center

Ms. Beth Reid, Peninsula Regional Medical Center 

Mr. Jesse Reid, Wicomico County Board of Education

Mrs. Ginny Reid-Matern, Civic Leader

Mrs. Laura Rodriguez, PNC Bank

Mr. Dana Seiler, Vantage Point Solutions Group

Mrs. Joy Strand, McCready Foundation, Inc.

Mrs. Connie Strott, Law Firm of George G. Strott, Jr.

Mr.  Cole Taustin, Embers & Blu Crabhouse

Mrs.  Cathie Thomas, Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce

Ms.  Annette Wallace, Pocomoke High School